All Balanchine

April 30 - May 3, 2015
at Symphony Hall

Ballet Arizona’s annual celebration of the great master George Balanchine, who defined and created American ballet. This year’s program features works from three different decades.

Allegro Brillante – According to Balanchine himself, this work, with its vigorous pace and precision timing, “contains everything I know about classical ballet in 13 minutes.”

Stravinsky Violin Concerto – with a dynamic score, this ballet is comprised of two central pas de deux: contrasting tender and romantic with angular and modern.

La Sonnambula – the dark, mysterious tale of the beautiful Sleepwalker who entrances a poet with tragic consequences.

Choreography: George Balanchine

“One of the most striking developments in modern ballet is that there is now a trans-American, even trans-global, Balanchine diaspora. Ballet Arizona ranks among the most significant.”

– Alastair Macaulay, The New York Times

Ballet Arizona Box Office: 602.381.1096
Monday – Friday 9:00am-5:30pm
2835 E. Washington St.
Phoenix, AZ 85034

Performance Sponsors

Tickets & Showtimes